℗ Assemblage

Contemporary Music

  • Titre: Assemblage
  • Composer: Roque Rivas
  • Duration : 15 min
  • Collaboration: Computer Music Design, Sound Design
  • For: Piano concerto, ensemble and electronics
  • World Premiere: Manifeste 2012, CGP, Paris, 16 Juin 2012
  • Performance: Gaudeamus 2013, Utrecht, Pays-Bas, 2 Sept 2013
  • more info

Listen to a concert excerpt:

In this piece, the pulse of the pianist is analysed and controled most of the real-time effects applied to the instruments of the ensemble, and on the piano itself. We designed a special pulse estimator for the piano using accurate real time tempo estimation and in phase beat synchronisation.